• ChallengeInspirePrepare

April 2019

Plymouth Public Schools

Paraeducator of the Year


Each year the Plymouth Public Schools participates in the “Anne Marie Murphy Paraeducator of the Year Award”.  The State Department of Education established this State award to “recognize the important role of the paraeducator in supporting student achievement.  The award is named in honor of Anne Marie Murphy, a paraeducator who lost her life at Sandy Hook School in 2012.  The program honors one paraeducator who has demonstrated exceptional skill and dedication in the performance of his/her job, thereby earning that person the respect and admiration of other paraedcuators, students, teachers, administrators, co-workers, and parents”.  The Plymouth Public Schools are truly fortunate to have a wealth of talented and caring paraeducators who work with our students each and every day. 

We are excited to announce that Faye Johnpiere has been selected by the Plymouth Public Schools to be our district paraeducator of the year.  Faye is a remarkable member of the Fisher Elementary School family.  She is hard working, caring, empathetic, smart, funny and is relied on by so many at FES.  She has made a significant impact on the school community as a whole.  Faye represents all of the great qualities that we look for in our paraeducators and in our staff as a whole.  Faye will be formally recognized by the Board of Education for this outstanding achievement on April 10th in the THS cafeteria.  The meeting begins at 7:00 PM.

Pictured from left to right: Dr. Martin J. Semmel, Superintendent of Schools; Ms. Melissa Johnson, BOE Chairperson; Ms. Faye Johnpiere, Paraeducator of the Year; Ms. Barbara Trinks, Director of Special Education; Ms. Kim Loveland, Principal Fisher Elementary School

2018-2019 Paraeducator of the Year


Copyright © 2016 Plymouth Public Schools
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.